Emotionally Drained

Yesterday was my last day as pastor of Cardiff Baptist Church and I am emotionally wiped out.  It is sad to leave, especially considering the close friends I have there and the people that my kids have grown to love.  I know that it is difficult for a church to go through, but I believe that Cardiff will be able to remain strong as they rely upon God and help each other.

 I am looking forward to the new year and starting ministry at a new church.  Stoney Point Baptist Church in Knoxville is where I went to church as a child and I have fond memories of so many of the people.  I pray that God will bless there in great ways as we try to find ways to serve the community.

Unfortunately, being a bivocational pastor, I have to go to work at my “secular” job now.  I’ll be off tomorrow and hope to regain some energy then. 

God has a lot in store for all of us.  We have to make sure that we are ready.

Leave a Reply

