The Importance of Relationships

Here is a link to my most recent column in the Knoxville News-Sentinel: http://knoxnews.com/news/2008/jan/06/the-importance-of-relationships/.

It is about saying goodbye to Cardiff Baptist Church and hello to Stoney Point Baptist Church.  There are so many other people that I could have  mentioned in the column, but with only 600 words to use, I did not have the space.

 Apologies to Jamey for spelling his name incorrectly.

God is good and He allowed me to build great relationships at Cardiff.  I pray for this to continue in the life of the church and for it to be a big part of Stoney Point as well. 

We all need others in our lives to help us be what we were made for.

2 thoughts on “The Importance of Relationships

  1. Congratulations on the news article. I was reading away in the paper and saw it and told my wife, “hey, a guy from one of the blogs I read, has an article in the paper!” Pretty cool Oh, and as for the contencts of the aritcle…very nice.

  2. Thanks. For now, I write a montly column in the Sunday “Perspective” section as a community columnist. My time doing that is supposed to end in March, but I hope that I will be able to continue somehow.

Leave a Reply

