Toward Better Health Again (Part 4)

I didn’t get to do an update last Friday, which was a good thing.  Apparently I gained some weight during that week.  I’m part of a “Choose 2 Lose” challenge at work and was weighed in at 335 pounds.  That was a week and a half ago.  How depressing.

 I weighed again today and am now at 324 pounds.  This is very exciting since I can see that my plan is somewhat working.  I’m exercising daily and trying to eat less, which is hard for me to do.

I feel like I am on track now.  One thing that I am doing that I have failed at before is that I am not stressing if I gain some or fail to lose like I want to.  I also am not pressuring myself to lose a lot all at once.

My goal going into this was to lose 6 pounds a month.  I lost 8, so I am ahead of schedule.

Starting weight–332.  Weight after 1 month–324.  Total weight lost–8 pounds.  Just 64 more pounds to go.

Leave a Reply

