Bring On the Tigers

Taking a break from cleaning.  It’s a good day for me to clean because I have more energy when I am excited.  One guess as to what I’m stoked about……

That’s right–Memphis vs. Tennessee, #1 vs. #2, The Kitty Cats (er..Tigers) vs. The VOLS. 

Never in my dreams did I ever imagine the Men’s team being ranked higher than the Lady Vols.  Never did I imagine that we (the Vols) would ever have the opportunity to play in a #1 vs. #2 game with a chance to be the #1 team in the country.  Never did I think that some would ever call a game we would play in the “College Basketball Game of the Year.”

But it has happened.  Bruce Pearl is a miracle worker, taking a team with no identity, no well-known stars (at least a few years ago), no fan interest and turning it into a juggernaut.  Some have called him “Bruce Almighty.”  While I’m don’t go that far, I do believe that he is the best coach at motivating his players and enticing the fans  to do the same.  In actuality, he is one of the best (if not the best) college basketball coaches in the country. 

Chris Lofton, JaJuan Smith, Tyler Smith, Ramar Smith, Wayne Chism, Duke Crews, Jordan Howell, Ryan Childress, and the rest have learned to play well together and to help carry the team when needed.

I’m excited about the game tonight and here’s my prediction:

Tennessee 89, Tiger High (Memphis) 82

GO VOLS!

(If anyone is interested in helping a church be all it can be, please click on “To Help a Church” at the top of this page)

Leave a Reply

