Some Good Preaching

Unfortunately, there is plenty of not-so-good preaching to be found on television, on radio, and via the internet these days.  I hesitate somewhat to say it quite like that because I am not one to stand in judgement of these things–only God can do that.  What I mean when I say this is that there seems to be many preachers who care more for being cool or hip or cutting-ege than they care about being true to Scripture.  Also, there seems to be many who are not genuine.  There lips are saying many good things, but their hearts do not appear to be in the right place.

Of course, I do not know their hearts.  Hopefully all that proclaim the Word of God are living faithfully to the Word of God.  My first prayer is for myself.  I pray that my life is in tune with God and His perfect will.  I pray that I do not get in the way of the Kingdom of God and that I remain faithful to the words found in the Bible. 

I know that there are plenty of good preachers out there, but I want to pass along a website where you can see/hear good men proclaiming God’s Word effectively.  Check out Watson Chapel Baptist Church’s website at www.watsonchapel.net.  Click where it says podcasts.  This will take you to a place where you can click on sermons from their pastor, Russ Cooper.  Also, scroll down a little and you will see sermons from my friend, Don Pierson.  Great Stuff.

More importantly, find a local church where God’s Word is preached and taught faithfully.  There are many out there–go and let God speak to you through His preached Word.

3 thoughts on “Some Good Preaching

  1. i was just on the television,and came across your program,and was really impressed about your preaching. i am 82yrs old live alone ,and hearing some good preaching helps me. i am not a christian yet but HOPE ,to be some day before very long.

  2. Thanks, George. However, you are confusing me and Russ Cooper. You probably saw him. I’m glad to hear that God is using his preaching to touch your heart. I pray that you will pray today and ask Jesus to come into your life and save you. He will do it, because He says that He will. Please write back if you have any other questions about salvation.

Leave a Reply

