I’m Back–For Now

Well, I haven’t written anything on this blog in a while.  For those of you who check it out from time to time and have been disappointed–sorry about that.  There have been a few other things on my mind and occupying my time. 

The main thing that has been on my mind is seeking God’s vision for myself and the church that I pastor.  I believe He has led me to act upon an idea that I have had for some time based upon Romans 12:21–“Be not overcome of evil, but overcome evil with good.”  Basically, this verse emphasizes a truth that I hold dear–Follower of Jesus are blessed to be a blessing. 

I have believed this for a while now, but have not done much to act upon it.  There have been a few false starts and erroneous moves on my part.  However, I think now is the time to sell out to what I feel God is calling me to do. 

Putting this idea into action is more difficult that stating the idea, of course.  The way that I feel compelled to put this into action is something called Kindness Evangelism (sometimes called Servant Evangelism).  This is where Christians actually do good/kind things for people without looking for anything in return.  Too often we have held our hand out asking people to do something for us by joining us–what we really need to do more of is extend our hand to them in kindness.

For those of you who pray, please do so.  For those of you interested in knowing more about this, leave a comment.

God Bless.

3 thoughts on “I’m Back–For Now

  1. Nonnie, thanks for the encouragement.

    Steve, thanks for the websites and ideas. I’m sure I’ll be getting in touch with you.

Leave a Reply

