I’m Thankful For (in no particular order)….

..the way my 6 month old reaches for my nose when I hold her, the way my boys laugh as they play football while wearing their bicycles helmets, and the way my oldest daughter is learning to read.

..a slower pace, a vision, and the conviction to risk.

..the ability to read, good books to read, and used book stores.

..remote controls, espn, and the joy of passing on the love of sports.

..C.S. Lewis, Donald Miller, and Harper Lee.

..Children’s Hospital, flu shots, and medical professionals who care.

..e-mail, myspace, and blogs.

..a wife with compassion, parents who tried hard, and others in my family who inspire me.

..the opportunity to write, the people who read, and things that cause me to think.

..book shelves, dishwashers, and toilets.

..Coach Darden, Mr. Wyatt, and Dr. Akin.

..Diet Dr. Pepper, Rocky Road Ice Cream, and Chickn-n-Dumplings.

..deep breaths, hot showers,and inner peace.

..friends from the past, friends in the present, and friends in the future.

..a tight spiral, a wicked knuckleball, and nothing but net.

..junk drawers, sock baskets, and old comic books.

..good preachers, good pastors, and good churches.

and last but most important

..God the Father, God the Son, God the Holy Spirit.

There is much more that could be said, but I will leave it at that.  Give thanks with a sincere heart for all that God has done, is doing, and will do.

Leave a Reply

