Twister

Well, my oldest little girl is now 7.  She came to live with us when she was just a month old and I instantly fell in love.  We officially adopted her a little over a year later, but she was my little girl from the time she entered our home.  Blessed beyond measure is the best way I can describe it.

We had her birthday party last Saturday at the church.  Even though we invited several people, we didn’t expect many to show up.  WRONG!  Just about everyone we invited came and I was worried that there wouldn’t be enough food.  But just as the 5 loaves and 2 fishes were enough to feed the 5,000-plus in the Bible, our meager amount of hot dogs and our small-ish cake kept going and going and going.  Many thanks to all who attended.

One of the gifts that Noelle received was the game “Twister.”  Yes, the very same game you used to play when you were a kid and far more flexible than you are now. 

We opened it up last night and gave it a go.  The kids loved it even though a few tears were shed whenever they were knocked out of the game.  Kristy and I even got in on the act.  Rest assured that I quit before I pulled any muscles.

It’s during moments like this that I am even more overwhelmed by God’s goodness.  Hopefully you’ve felt the same way recently.

Leave a Reply

