Feel the Sting

I attended Carter High School in Strawberry Plain from 1991-1995 and played basketball for the varsity team during my Junior and Senior years.  Even though I am several years removed from High School now and I don’t know any of the players or coaches there anymore, I still consider myself a Hornet.

That being said, I just have to express my congratulations for this year’s boys basketball team for making the State Tournament for the first time.  You can read more about it here:  http://www.knoxnews.com/news/2009/mar/09/carter-makes-history/.

Way to go, Hornets.  Go over to Murphreesboro and make more teams feel the sting.

2 thoughts on “Feel the Sting

    • Ha, ha. I know that this was said facetiously, however I have given some thought to that. There have been teams with decent talent in the past, but not all of them played as a team. That was the problem with the teams that I was on.

Leave a Reply

