Thank You!

I am exactly the same in real life as I am on-line.  Sort of.  Here are the differences:

In real life, I’m not always…..

as funny…

as confident…

as transparent…

as creative…

as contemplative…

as thoughtful…

as others-focused…

as witty…

as compassionate…

as wise…

as ____________(fill in the blank with any other positive attribute you have seen in me here)…..

as I am on-line.

So today, instead of doing a regular post, I want to simply say THANK YOU!

Thank you to everyone who reads regularly.

Thank you to everyone who comments.

Thank you to everyone who has interacted with me on Facebook and Twitter.

Thank you to my fellow bloggers.

THANK YOU!

As iron sharpens iron,
   so one person sharpens another.
Proverbs 27:17

Being a better person on-line has helped me become a better person in real life.  I am more at peace with who I am.  I am more excited about who I am becoming.  I am more apt to take risks and show people the real me.

You have played a vital role in me becoming more of who God made me to be without even knowing it.

But now you know.

So with deep sincerity, gratitude and love

thank you…

for being you…

for caring…

for encouraging…

for being there.

Thank You!

43 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. At the risk of being said to “jump on the bandwagon” let me be the first, okay the second, that I have thoroughly enjoyed “getting to know you” through your blog and comments. I appreciate your posts Matt and hopefully when I come to Knoxville to visit my oldest daughter, we will have a chance to share a meal together. I pray God will bless you beyond your wildest dreams.

  2. “As Iron sharpens Iron,”

    Matt we wouldn’t be here without your engaging responses and comments on our blogs, so we thank YOU!

  3. I’ve been enjoying reading your blog, particularly the way you have of pulling people in with a story and then showing a spiritual truth. You’re essentially creating parables of a sort.

    And if you ever venture into North Carolina, you’ll have to drop me a line. I’m also dunfalach on your Twitter. And I think I sometimes comment as Jonathan B when I’m not logged into WordPress.

  4. You are a refreshing voice in the blogging world I live in. It’s sort of when you pee on yourself when you take a nice warm shower, but you can’t tell if it’s pee or water running down the…. Oh, never mind.

    Thank you Matt. I appreciate you!

  5. Thank-you for your thoughtful, funny, truth-filled stories, Matt!

    Thanks for your consistent encouragement, too. I don’t know how you make time to always leave comments, but you do! Blessings to you!

  6. So basically you are awesome online and a boring jerk in real life? I keed, I keed!

    Seriously man, you continually make me laugh and think. That’s a dangerous combo. I appreciate you man!

  7. I love your blog. I’m sure you’re every bit as awesome “in real life” whatever that means, but you can’t hide your light behind a screen – I’m pretty sure it glows everywhere.

  8. I can definitely relate to what you’re saying here, Matt. I feel very blessed to have you as part of our community. It’s always a pleasure to drop by and visit, and have you do the same!

Leave a Reply

