Caption Contest Monday: Pep Talk

Question: Who loves a caption contest?  Answer: Everybody.  Every Monday I will post a picture and give you an opportunity to showcase your creativity and humor by coming up with a caption.  And every Monday I will be giving a virtual fist-bump to the winner.  Have fun and stay safe.  For the previous Caption Contest click HERE.

Pep Talk

This is me giving a pep talk to my middle son Jonathan during a baseball game last year.

But what am I saying?  Or what is he thinking?  Or both!

Winner receives a virtual fist bump and my thanks—Yippppeeee!

Have fun and stay safe!

************UPDATE**************

And the winner and recipient of a virual fist bump is…..
JESSICA!

“It’s okay, Butterfly. We’ll get you to your competitive dancing
competition as soon as this game is over.”

Congratulations!

43 thoughts on “Caption Contest Monday: Pep Talk

  1. Matt: Ok, Jonathan, you’re doing fine. But next time let’s try to catch the ball. That’s why you’re the catcher, see?

    Jonathan: But Dad, I play for the Dodgers!

  2. Ok, son I forgot to bring the oranges for the team to eat during the 7th inning stretch. I have a plan though…see that hairy arm in front of you. Well, I know for a fact that that guy tastes like chicken. Go get em tiger.

  3. “Son, remember what I told you… you’ve got to make it to the Big Leagues. Imagine all the money we would have… I mean you would have.”

  4. Jonathan, listen to me: You don’t need a helmet or a mask. We are Cannons and our heads are made of harder and finer material. So, suck it up, take a hit to the nogging and make papa proud!

  5. Look. Just squat back down. I know it doesn’t feel good, but we can change ’em when we get home. And I promise I won’t make you eat that jalapeño cheese dog ever again.

  6. Matt: “Just one more inning, and I promise I’ll get you a grape snow cone.”

    Jonathan: “Can you make it a cherry snow cone? Wait no, bubble gum.”

    Purple guy in the background: “Hey, why don’t we get snow cones?”

Leave a Reply

