Caption Contest Monday: Hot Fudge Cake

Question: Who loves a caption contest?  Answer: Everybody.  Every Monday I will post a picture and give you an opportunity to showcase your creativity and humor by coming up with a caption.  And every Monday I will be giving a virtual fist-bump to the winner.  Have fun and stay safe.  For the previous Caption Contest click HERE.

Hot Fudge Cake

I do not eat a Hot Fudge Cake often, but when I do….well, I don’t really want to share it.  But it’s hard to say no when you have a 2-year-old (who is now a 3-year-old) begging for a bite.

So I shared with her.

But what was I really thinking? What was Mary Hope thinking?  What did I tell her afterward? 

Give us a caption–the best one will receive a virtual fist bump and my gratitude.

Have fun and stay safe!

*****************UPDATE***************

The winnder of the caption contest and recipient of a virtual fist bump is…..

MOE!

Mary Hope: how dare this philistine try to eat all the fudge?!
Philistine (Matt): Am I a dog, that you come to me with a little girl?”
And the Philistine kept eating his Fudge.

31 thoughts on “Caption Contest Monday: Hot Fudge Cake

  1. “Mary, this is my afternoon delight.”

    “Daddy, you have enough soda for three kids my size, why don’t you drink while I eat the cake.”

  2. Mary Hope, “If I stick my slobbery spoon all in his ice cream maybe he’ll just give me the whole bowl.”

    Matt, “Acts 20:35 In everything I did, I showed you that by this kind of hard work we must help the weak, remembering the words the Lord Jesus himself said: ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’ …

    I went deep on ya!

  3. Mary Hope: how dare this philistine try to eat all the fudge?!
    Philistine (Matt): Am I a dog, that you come to me with a little girl?” And the Philistine kept eating his Fudge.

  4. Mary Hope (said in a sweet angelic little voice): “Daddy, you’d better share this with me, or when I become a teenager, I won’t be quite so good and sweet.”

    Dad (thinking): Dare I take the chance?

Leave a Reply

