Caption Contest Monday: Wrasslin’

Question: Who loves a caption contest?  Answer: Everybody.  Every Monday I will post a picture and give you an opportunity to showcase your creativity and humor by coming up with a caption.  And every Monday I will be giving a virtual fist-bump to the winner.  Have fun and stay safe.  For the previous Caption Contest click HERE.

Wrasslin’

WRASSLIN’
It is Memorial Day and I am thankful for all of those who have served and are serving in the United States military.  Their service has protected the freedoms that I hold very dear.
 
One of those is the freedom to do things that prove the redness of my neck with my sons.  Like go to a free outdoor wrestling event held in a parking lot on a Saturday night.
 
This is a picture that I took at the end of the first match.  I think that it needs a caption.
 
The winner will receive my thanks and a virtual fist bump.
 
Do your best and stay safe!
 
*************************************UPDATE****************************
 
The winner and recipient of a virtual fist bump is……
 

“Hey ref, ima draw you a purty unicorn on this here mat!”

 

31 thoughts on “Caption Contest Monday: Wrasslin’

  1. Kid on the left “do you think he’s dead?” Kid on the right “yes. Wrestling is real and that guy is definitly dead.” Wreslter in the background walking around the ring “hey buddy, do you think I have time to go into this noveltie store? I need to buy a pair of American flag tights. Oh and can I borrow some money. These tights don’t come with pockets.”

  2. “When we said ‘leave it all on the mat’, it was just a figure of speech, people. Please deposit your used wrestlers in the appropriate recycling bin.”

  3. “Dear Jesus, please bless this ref and give him wisdom to declare me the winner. And Jesus, please help those little boys watching me to believe in the ‘authenticity’ of wrasslin’…oh, and please help me to get up without much difficulty and effort. I’m getting too old to do this stuff. In Jesus name, amen.”

Leave a Reply

