An Update and an Announcement

An Update

Three weeks ago I asked you Just One Question. You might not remember this and that’s okay; I have a hard time remembering what I ate for breakfast most days.

The question was: How can I pray for you today?

A lot of you shared your prayer requests and I have been praying for you. I also shared a prayer request with you and a lot of you said you would be praying for me, too.

And some of you have asked for an update. So here it is:

God blessed in a touching way and my family and I are going to be able to have a vacation. We may not be able to do everything we want to do, but we will be able to spend time together and our kids will get to have fun.

Thank you for praying!

An Announcement

Because of our vacation, next week this blog will feature its first ever “Guest Post-A-Palooza.”  Every day next week there will be a guest post here from some of my on-line friends and favorite bloggers.  Some you will know and some you may not know.

Who are they?

You’ll have to come back every day next week to find out. But I promise that you won’t be disappointed.

(Do you have an update on you prayer request that you would like to share? Have you ever guest-posted on someone else’s blog? If so–leave a link.)

34 thoughts on “An Update and an Announcement

  1. Um…God brought me some mentors. That’s an answer to prayer.

    As for guest posting…eh…people don’t let me guest post. They like to keep their readers.

  2. Congrats on the vacation! We’ll on be heading out on one, too. Don’t plan to do much–swim with the kids, go for walks, and that’s about all. Can’t wait to read the posts next week! 😉

  3. I’m excited for your vacation! It’s SO huge to be able to take a break and get away. I’m looking forward to seeing who you got guest posting. I promise we won’t burn your blog down (don’t blame me though if it does).

    I’ve done a bunch of guest posts. It’s a lot of fun because I usually experiment with my writing style on other’s blogs.

  4. Our update, which I think you already know from my blog, is our impending unemployment. Oh joy! 🙂

    Now you’ve got the suspense level all high and I want to come back every day next week. Good job.

  5. I’ve never guest posted before, although I have had one opportunity to and decided to decline it.

    Update on my prayer request: I applied for heatlh insurance through Lifewise. It should be about $109 per month, $7500 deductible, 3 office visits a year, just a $25 co-pay, one all around physical per year. I’m feeling much better! 🙂

  6. Great news about your vacation!

    I’ve got an inteview at the school district here on the 22nd. I’ve also applied for a job in another province (applications close tomorrow so I haven’t heard anything yet). This job in the other province is my “dream” job – gade 2 at a Christian school. That’s the one I’m really hoping for!

Leave a Reply

