Ramblings of Praise, Part 9

Through the years I have learned about your mercy;
that I cannot outrun your reach and that
you are faithful even when I am not.

My heart had grown weak,
my arms had grown weary
but you, my God, remained strong.

I cried and you listened.
I cried with a loud voice and
you heard from on high.

Though you did not remove the problem,
you provided your presence.
Though you did not erase the pain,
you provided your peace.

Now I am standing strong;
now I can see clearly how your
will was accomplished through
my journey in the valley.

You allowed my hurt
to provide me with help.
My soul was damaged,
but was not crushed.

It was sustained by your hand;
I have been blessed by your love.

My words, which once were filled
with anguish, are now full of praise.

God is good to those who wait upon
and trust in him; to those
He calls his own.

20 thoughts on “Ramblings of Praise, Part 9

  1. You allowed my hurt
    to provide me with help.
    My soul was damaged,
    but was not crushed.

    Wow. I felt this but never had word to describe it. Powerful.

Leave a Reply

