This and That–Volume 4

A few unrelated, mostly silly tidbits. Just because…

*Whenever I hear someone say, “I have a boxer,” I always picture them owning a guy who wears trunks and boxing gloves.

*One way to learn Spanish would be to eat at a Mexican restaurant every day. This would also be a good way to prevent people from wanting to ride in a closed-up car with you.

*Pat Summitt retired as head coach of the University of Tennessee Lady Vols basketball team yesterday. I appreciate the way she went about her business with class and integrity. Please join me in praying for her and her family as she continues to battle early onset dementia.

*A beekeeper who was also into fencing would be hard to distinguish from a guy who enjoyed wearing funny looking masks.

*I’ve heard people say that ticks are bad this year. This makes it sound like during some years ticks have food drives and volunteer in mentoring programs.

*I will have the privilege of baptizing another one of my kids soon. It never gets old or less exciting. I am a blessed man.

*Time magazine released its annual list of the 100 most influential people in the world. The list includes President Obama, Tim Tebow, Hillary Clinton, and Warren Buffet. Left off the list yet again: Carrot Top.

*The main thing we need more of isn’t a thing, he’s a person. His name is Jesus. I hope you know him!

What are some tidbits that have been on your mind

12 thoughts on “This and That–Volume 4

  1. I can’t think of any tidbits now that you told me Carrot Top isn’t on the most influential list. Next thing you’ll tell me is that Spongebob really doesn’t live in a pineapple under the sea.

  2. Last night in Ignite, the students were sharing an assignment they had to do for a class: take a fictional character and put them in a situation they wouldn’t normally be in. Example: Mary Poppins as a hooker in NYC.

    That got me thinking of other funny stories:
    Willy Wonka in an office job.
    Mickey Mouse in a Tom & Jerry cartoon.
    The Roadrunner doing an exercise video where they side step in place.

  3. I think the plant in my office is trying to devour one of my monitors. I’d try to sop it, but it’s getting so big, I kinda want to stay on its good side….

Leave a Reply

