A Gospel-Driven Weight Loss Plan (Part 2)

This a picture of me at my highest weight. You may remember this picture from the first post in this series. This is me at my highest weight. Do not adjust your computer–I really was that big.

But not anymore.

The above picture was taken on March 24th. On March 27th I began my diet with a long-term goal of losing 100 pounds. As of yesterday morning I am more than half-way there.

I have lost 52 pounds.

I can tell you how I did it–by eating less, eating healthier, and walking 4.5 to 6 miles six days a week. But far mor important than how is why. I am losing weight because of the Gospel–so I can more effectively proclaim it and live it.

It hasn’t been easy and I’m not done. I am, however, closer to my goal weight than I am to my starting weight.

So far, so good.

Below is a picture of me and my family last week while we were in St. Augustine, FL. I am a blessed man.

How are things going for a goal or goals you are working on?
How can I pray for you today?

16 thoughts on “A Gospel-Driven Weight Loss Plan (Part 2)

  1. Awesome progress Matt! Keep it up!!

    I also have a fitness related goal. I’m trying to lose the last 10 lbs (it really sucks) and pack on some muscle for next summer.

  2. You (and everyone else) look(s) great! Yall were on the deck of Castillo de San Marco, weren’t you? (J and I went to St. Augustine in May 🙂 ) Please tell everyone we said hello, and pray for us also–we’re “losing weight” too! I’m doing Advocare and Jonathan is counting calories on MyFitnessPal. So far we’ve each lost 5-6 lbs! 🙂

    • Thanks so much–I will certainly keep y’all in prayer. Strangely, we never made it to the Castillo de San Marco even though we talked about it multiple times. That picture was actually at Fort Matanzas a small fort a little bit south. We had a great time while we were there.

  3. WOW!!!!!!!! Haven’t seen you guys in a while. You look great! Not to leave out the beautiful sweeties with you. Hope you all had a wonderful vacation.

Leave a Reply

