When Your Brain is Fried

Once again I am a student at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. No, I haven’t moved to Louisville, KY. I am a student at their East Tennessee extension center in Lenoir City located just a 30 minute drive or so from my house.

The clases I am taking this semester (Intro. to Biblcial Counseling, Preaching II, and the Theology of Adoption which is a conference based course) have been enjoyable. But there is a lot of reading involved. And by a lot, I mean A LOT!

Anyway, I have just completed an online mid-term exam in the Biblical Counseling class and my brain is somewhat fried. When my brain is fried there is one main thing that I would like to have….

a hot, fresh Krispy Kreme doughnut.

Sadly, that isn’t going to happen. We don’t always get what we want. There are no Krispy Kreme doughnut stores nearby.

But if there were….let’s just say it wouldn’t take me long to replenish my brain cells and then some.

What do you do when your brain is fried?

 

18 thoughts on “When Your Brain is Fried

  1. When my Brain is Fried I go to a quite area and close my eyes and pray for my brain to rest. I talk to God about any and everything. This not only helps my brain but refuels my soul.

  2. Well, we DO have a Krispy Kreme, and the “Hot” sign is a-flashin!

    Besides that, are you insane? You are taking more than 2 seminary classes in one semester, so you must be. No wonder your brain is fried. After next semester, when I finish my Masters, I am done for a year. I have 8 classes left for my M.Div., but I don’t think it’s worth the heartache and family turmoil.

Leave a Reply

