Suggestions for Naming the Royal Baby

Kate Middleton, Prince William’s lovely wife, is pregnant. Yipeeeee!

I’m not anti-baby and that wasn’t sarcasm. I love babies; my wife and I have 5 kids so we have had plenty of them. It’s great that she is pregnant.

I just find it strange that we here in ‘Merica still care about and follow the goings of members of the royal family from a country that we successfully broke away from via war.

But since we do know about the royal goings on, I would like to offer to suggestions for the name of the royal baby.

If the baby is a girl, I suggest the name Leia.

That’s right–Princess Leia. She would be surely grow up to be strong, yet feminine and wear her hair in two side-buns that look like cinnamon rolls. You would garner the thanks of both the nerds who love Star Wars and fat guys who love cinnamon rolls from all over the world.

But if the baby is a boy, I suggest the name Dude.

Imagine the marketing opportunities. “Prince Dude Abides!” “Who’s the prince, dude? Dude, I’m the prince!” He would be the favorite prince of the whole state of Colorado. Duuuuuuuuddddddeeee!

Okay, so maybe these aren’t the best or most realistic suggestions. But they’re the best I’ve got.

It doesn’t really matter to me what they name their royal baby.

I just hope he or she comes to know THE royal baby that  was wrapped in swaddling clothes and laid in a manger. The King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

Jesus.

I hope the same for you, too.

It is His name that is most important–always has been, always will be.

What are your suggestions for naming Kate and William’s baby?

7 thoughts on “Suggestions for Naming the Royal Baby

Leave a Reply

