Caption Contest Monday: Devil in Disguise

 

devil in disguise

We live in Harriman, TN. The only high school is Harriman High School, home of the Harriman Blue Devils.

It has been a slight adjustment for me to cheer for the Devils. In fact, I didn’t know if I could do it. However, I overcame my initial hesistancy to begin yelling “Go Devils” with the best of them.

This picture was taken at a Harriman basketball game. My kids love their mascot. Somehow he ended up with one of their hats on his head.

But maybe that really isn’t what this picture is about at all.

That is where you come in.

Leave a caption in the comments telling us what you think is really going on in this picture.

The winner will receive my undying gratitude and virtual fist bump.

Have fun!

6 thoughts on “Caption Contest Monday: Devil in Disguise

  1. Don’t have a caption at this point Matt, but we lived in Danville, OH and their mascot was a Blue Devil. Some local people even got some (unecessary) flack for opening a small diner calling it “The Devil’s Den.” Yeah, some church people got upset. You sure that is not one of your kids who had been transformed?

  2. My high school mascot was the Red Devil. I guess you just get used to it. I think it was selected because we lived near the Jersey Pine Barrens home of the Jersey Devil.

    As for a caption: “Does this hat make my hips look big?”

Leave a Reply

