My New Shoes

Here is a picture of my new shoes:

new shoes

Do not adjust your monitor; they really are that big and bright.

At this moment your head may be filled with questions regarding my shoes. Here are the answers to your questions.

1. They are size 15s.

2. No, they aren’t clown shoes. Clown shoes are big and bright, but they aren’t that big and bright.

3. Yes, if you get kicked out of your house just let me know and I will let you live in one of them.

4. No, I won’t ever have to worry about losing my shoes again. Smart-alek.

5. Yes, I know that playing Hide-And-Seek is now out of the question. As a 6′ 7”, 300-ish pound man, I’m not very good at that game anyway.

I done answering questions. It shouldn’t make any difference how bright my shoes are or how big they are or if buying them is a sign of pending mental instability anyway.

What matters more than the clothes on my back or the shoes  on my feet is the content of my character.

Too often we seem to focus more on style than on substance when God does just the opposite.

He is more concerned with the contents of the heart.

So, go ahead a wear bright-colored shoes or skinny jeans or a toboggan in the during the hottest days of summer. It doesn’t really matter.

What matters is what is in your heart.

Let’s focus more on that instead.

What other questions do you have about my shoes? What’s the weirdest piece of clothing you own?

 

15 thoughts on “My New Shoes

  1. I have no questions for you on your shoes Matt. Suffice it to say “them’s big” but not as big as say, Shaq. What I don’t understand is some numbskull wearing a toboggan in the middle of summer. I want to take off as many clothes as I can to get cool not wear some nonsense head piece. Weirdest piece of clothing? How about the basketball shorts I wore in college? For reference check out Larry Bird.

  2. How many pairs of shoes do you own?…
    Me: about 3 pairs…and I’ve had them over 7 years…
    my wife??… a little over a million shoes… yup.

  3. Now that I’ve seen the rest of the comments, I don’t feel bad for not addressing the heart of your argument and instead of your language. I must ask, why on earth would anyone put a toboggan on their head? Up here in Canada anyway, a toboggan is a long wooden sled made up of wooden slats that curves up at the front. When seen in profile it has the shape of a candy cane. What is it in your world? (If I can be so blunt, as I am totally confused)

Leave a Reply

